Revision as of 2012-09-08 16:03:57 Older version | current version (diff) | Newer version
Registering another player as a friend allows for greater interaction with other players. You will be notified when they level up, which provides you with a small experience bonus for every level they reach past 50 for one hour, see when they level up their craft skills, die in the middle of a battle or defeat a difficult boss monster.
Players registered on your friends list can also teach their skills to you or share monster information allowing for a mutual benefit.
The players who registered you as a friend will appear in your Friend List and you can talk to them by sending a whisper on the Friend List Window.
To open your Friends list you will need to click the [Community] button on the right side of the screen. This opens the [Community List] window to show your Friends, Peers of a similar level to yourself, and if applicable, Guild and Nation member lists.
- When you click the [Add] button in the Friend List Window, a new box asking a character's name will appear. Input a character's name you want to be a friends with and click confirm button in the box and then your request will be sent.
- The new friend will be registered in your Friend List only when the player accepts your request.
- In order to delete a character from your Friend List, you need to open the Friend List Window and click the character you want to delete, and then click the Delete Friend button.
- The character's name will be deleted once you click [Yes] or you can cancel by selecting [No].
You can talk to your friends by sending a whisper to them. You can do this by using the "Whisper" button in Friend List, or you can input "/t Character's name" of your friend in the Chat Box. You can also send a Whisper to players not on your friends list, however certain features will not work; such as sharing skills or monster information.
There are some other functions in the Whisper Window.
- Change font color: You can change your font color 10 colors)
- Invite to a conversation: You can invite another friend to a conversation in the middle of a whisper.
- Invite to a party: You can invite a friend to a party in the Whisper Window.
- Additional functions:
- Add Friend: This function allows you to add a friend on your Friend List.
- Auto Move: This function allows your character to move automatically to your friend's location.
- Teleport: This function allows you to teleport your character to your friend's location.(Teleport License or Allied Teleport License required)
- Share Info: This function allows you to share your monster information and crafting knowledge to your friend.
- Mentor: This function allows you to register a character as your apprentice.(Only available for friends below Lv30)
- Mailbox: This function opens your mailbox with name of the person your whispering in the 'Send to' tab.
- Details: View formation and level details on the selected player.(Patrol License required)
- Invite: Invite the player to a guild Must be in a guild and of at least Officer position to invite new members)
- Block : This function allows you to block a character.
- Visit: Visit other players My Home, if they have one.
This page last modified 2012-09-08 16:03:57.