SW:TOR Game Update 1.6

The next major patch hits December 11th

Talk about light speed.

It wasn't too long ago that we were talking about Game Update 1.5 for Star Wars: The Old Republic hitting the live servers. Well, just like that here we are talking about Game Update 1.6. In fact, the patch goes live next week, December 11th:

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Tuesday, December 11th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 8AM CST (6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET/1AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended.

Game Update 1.6 introduces a new Warzone, Ancient Hypergate, where you can team up with other players to fight for control of powerful energy pylons to unleash the power of the ancient Gree hypergate against your enemies. Six new Heroic Space Missions are also available for each faction. These missions will be a challenge even for the greatest pilots in the galaxy!

The BioWare boys and girls sure have been busy. Game Update 1.5 released November 15th, meaning that 1.6 will arrive before even a full month expires. Nice.

Head over to the official Game Update 1.6 page for more info.

Comments

Post Comment
yay
# Dec 10 2012 at 9:48 AM Rating: Excellent
Meat Popsicle
*****
11,856 posts
Smiley: yippee
____________________________
That monster in the mirror, he just might be you. -Grover
Post Comment

Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.